Store About Tim CDs Contact More...
Store About Tim CDs Contact Reviews Awards Free Stuff Listen Interviews & Links Less...
Return to product list
MP3 Album Download
Click photos to enlarge
Galaxy, Solo Piano Op. 6
1 - Preludio
- +
2 - Starlight
- +
3 - Orbit
- +
4 - Perspective
- +
5 - Vast
- +
6 - Traveling Music
- +
7 - The Inner Light
- +
8 - Tapestry
- +
9 - Sweet Little Evening Melody
- +
10 - Night
- +
11 - Time's Arrow
- +
12 - What You Leave Behind
- +
Galaxy is Tim's sixth CD, and the first of two albums released in 2015. The CD includes 12 tracks that were released as singles from 2014 to 2015.

Space... the final frontier... the tracks on this album are inspired by the awe and beauty of space. Almost a 50/50 mix of minor and major pieces, Galaxy includes both energetic pieces (Orbit, Perspective, Starlight) and calmer pieces to capture certain moods (Night, Time's Arrow, Vast).

Two tracks stand out for their high praise and were downloaded frequently during the track-a-month releases: Perspective is a song inspired by the "overview effect" that astronauts experience. When viewing Earth from space, astronauts observe that national boundaries vanish, the conflicts that divide people become less important, and the need to create a planetary society becomes both obvious and imperative. Tapestry, the longest track on the album, is titled for the idea that an individual's life is woven together from many moments, both positive and negative. This track is a journey through a range of emotions.

Product Qty Price
To add an item to your shopping cart, click "Add to Cart".
Products in cart: 0
Cart subtotal: $0.00 Empty the cart
Click here to Check Out
Pay securely with any credit card or your PayPal account
Credit Card numbers are secured with SSL SSL Certificate Authority
SSL Certificate Authority
Cart technology provided by NeuCart